SPSU’s Open House

By: Sarah Tyrlick

As a prospective student, I never attended an Open House. I had all ready decided on Georgia State, and had no interest in even visiting SPSU. Eventually, my mother forced me to take a campus tour, and the rest is history.

The other weekend, I had the opportunity to attend the Spring Open House…I think I had more fun than some of the prospective students. I got to “chill” at the Hornet Hangout where students got to speak to prospectives without helicopter parents roaming around. Then I helped to run the Alpha Xi Delta booth at the Organization fair.

 

1888739_785325051480166_4497720351669199206_n

Here is where it got exciting…I work at the Call Center here on campus. During a phone call informing a student of the Open House he had signed up for, I noticed he had an impossible name. After a short conversation about it, I took down his name and figured why not add him on Facebook? I love making new friends and this guy seemed super awesome! While sitting at the AXiD table, this guy approaches me and questionably says, “Sarah”.  I looked at him for a second then I realized who he was. I jumped up screaming, “Oh my God you’re my friend”!!! I hugged him, met his family, and we all talked for a solid few minutes. Moral of the story: attend Open Houses ALL OF THE TIME!
10287321_10152933381395995_1451033499_n

This entry was posted in Academics, Campus Life, Campus Visits, Sarah Tyrlick and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment